Review: The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon

Probably one of my favourite books of all time – one of the few I’ve read more than once. It’s supposed to be about two kids who start making comic books, but really it’s about the last 50 years in America, love, friendship, the American dream, everything!

I think it won the Pulitzer a while back.

If you read this one, you won’t regret it. I’ll even lend you my copy (Strangely, I used to keep 5 or 6 copies just to give to people on birthdays or whatever).

This one has my highest recommendation.

7 thoughts on “Review: The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon

  1. You got me pumped to read this book! It sounds like it was a fantastic read. I mean, I’ve never heard someone have 5 copies of the same book. That’s love right there! 😛

    – Lashaan

    Like

Leave a Reply

